Encouragement.

by Mikuhaeru

A story is told about a soldier who was finally coming home after having fought in Vietnam. He called his parents from San Francisco.

“Mom and Dad, I’m coming home, but I’ve a favor to ask. I have a friend I’d like to bring home with me.”

“Sure,” they replied, “we’d love to meet him.”

“There’s something you should know the son continued, “he was hurt pretty badly in the fighting. He stepped on a land mind and lost an arm and a leg. He has nowhere else to go, and I want him to come live with us.”

Friends are a very rare jewel, indeed. They make you smile and encourage you to succeed They lend an ear, they share a word of praise, and they always want to open their hearts to us.

online source.

I,like many of you,have heard this story before.And this is defiantly not how it ends.

To cut the story short.

His parents told him how they would not take the injured man in.How they could not take care of him.How it would be a bother.

Their son did not return.

In fact they found him dead a few days later.He had committed suicide,and they soon found out that the injured man,was none other then their son.

But as I looked through his website,it seems that a lot of these classic stories are much different then what I had heard or read before.

Sad stories had happy endings.

Touching stories were changed to have an evil sense of humor.

Well this had me thinking,what else isn’t what it seems?How many times will I face shock of what I didn’t predict?

“What’s next” seems like the only responds I was giving myself.

“If you judge people, you have no time to love them. — Mother Teresa”

How about this?Life’s personal restart button.It’s never too late.Try looking at everything differently.Expect nothing,let everything be new once again.Let everyone and everything leave another first impression.

“You really need to start over,and your tired.You need a break.”

I know.”

